New Sonic and the Secret Rings (Wii) Details

In a recent interview with Ogawa Yojiro at Gamekult, some new details about the Sonic the Hedgehog game for the Wii were revealed.

  • The game will have 70 “missions”
  • Approx. 10 hours to finish all the missions, that’s not include getting all the medals and hidden stuff.
  • Over 30 mini-games with upto four players
  • Sonic is the only playable character (unclear whether this includes the multiplayer mode also).
  • Possiblity of having downloadable content in the future.

source

Explore posts in the same categories: Sonic, Wii

8 Comments on “New Sonic and the Secret Rings (Wii) Details”

  1. allinthemind Says:

    I am really interested in this game, but the whole “Wii is not for deep gameplay” comment worries me.

    Nice blog!


  2. Thanks alot for the comment, and for visiting the blog!

    Yeah, that deep gameplay comment does seems worrying but I’m not too bothered by it.
    The Wii is just so different you can’t really tell at this point. I’m sure if there’s going to be a game that utilizes the Wii controls and has deep gameplay, Sega would actually be one of the first to deliver it.

  3. Himuro Says:

    I don’t know about that though. From what I’ve seen Twilight Princess definitely has deep gameplay. Maybe Sega’s just lazy.


  4. Yeah, you’re right. There’s also going to be that Fire Emblem game. But those aren’t games designed initially with the Wii controls in mind. I’m sure it’s possible to have deep gameplay on the Wii utilizing it’s unique controls, but we might not see it early on. I think the DS serves as a good model for the Wii, with it’s initially unique controls and dual screens most devs didn’t do a whole lot with it initially, but now look where it is in terms of games.
    Maybe he’s talking about Nintendo’s philosophy of getting non-gamers interested in gaming via the Wii and expanding the market?
    Either way, I’m not sure this guy’s comments reflect the rest of Sega. Sega have been lazy though the past year (with few exceptions). I’m betting they’ll be back strong for the next-gen. (And current gen with Ryu ga Gotoku 2 😀 )

  5. allinthemind Says:

    I added you to my blogroll!


  6. Thank you very much! And thanks for taking an interest in my blog and commenting, I really appreciate it!!


  7. I’m trying to figure out how to get your blog to appear on my blog roll. :S

  8. allinthemind Says:

    You go to your dashboard and then blog roll. Add teh url and descriptions!


Leave a Reply

